Are You My Mother?

At long last, Baby Bird emerges from her shell and expects to be greeted by her mother’s song. But her mother is not there. Where is she? Why isn’t she home? With the help of Dog, Cat, and Hen, Baby Bird sets out in search of Mother Bird in this colorful musical adventure based on P.D. Eastman’s whimsical and well-loved picture book.

2015-2016 Season
Type: Musical
Grades: K - 2
Performance: 55 minutes
Curriculum connections: Family Relationships, Historical, Literature-Based, Values-Based
Credit: Based on the book “Are You My Mother?” Written by P.D. Eastman. Copyright ©1960. Published by Random House Children’s Books, New York, NY. Presented under a special agreement. All rights reserved.
Tue, Mar 1, 2016 Center Place
Brandon, FL
Wed, Mar 2, 2016 David A. Straz, Jr. Center
Tampa, FL
Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Center for the Arts at River Ridge
New Port Richey, FL
Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Joseph Caleb Center
Miami, FL
Tue, Mar 8, 2016 Chuck Mathena Center
Princeton, WV
Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Brooklyn Public Library
Brooklyn, NY
Mon, Mar 14, 2016 Algonquin Arts Theatre
Manasquan, NJ
Tue, Mar 15, 2016 The Theater and Poetry Project
Paterson, NJ
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 Gardiners Avenue School
Levittown, NY
Thu, Mar 17, 2016 The Theater and Poetry Project
Paterson, NJ
Sun, Mar 20, 2016 Viterbo University Main Theatre
La Crosse, WI
Mon, Mar 21, 2016 Sharon Lynne Wilson Cntr for the Arts
Brookfield, WI
Tue, Mar 22, 2016 Viterbo University Main Theatre
La Crosse, WI
Wed, Mar 30, 2016 Macomb Center for Performing Arts
Clinton Township, MI
Sat, Apr 2, 2016 Meadow Brook Theatre
Rochester, MI
Mon, Apr 4, 2016 Bergen Performing Arts Center
Englewood, NJ
Wed, Apr 6, 2016 Rockwell Hall PAC
Buffalo, NY
Sat, Apr 9, 2016 Jeanne Rimsky Theater
Port Washington, NY
Sun, Apr 10, 2016 Westport Country Playhouse
Westport, CT
Tue, Apr 12, 2016 Firehouse Center for the Arts
Newburyport, MA
Mon, Apr 18, 2016 Grand Opera House
Wilmington, DE
Tue, Apr 19, 2016 The F.M. Kirby Center
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Thu, Apr 21, 2016 Gordon Theatre at Rutgers Camden CFA
Camden, NJ
Thu, Apr 28, 2016 Munson-Williams-Proctor
Utica, NY
Thu, May 5, 2016 Arts Council Theatre
Winston-Salem, NC
Fri, May 6, 2016
Mon, May 9, 2016 Maryland Hall
Annapolis, MD