Lily’s Crossing

Lily has planned a spectacular summer at Rockaway Beach at her family’s cozy house on the Atlantic Ocean. But by the summer of 1944, World War II has changed almost everyone’s lives. Based on Patricia Reilly Giff’s moving novel, ArtsPower’s play explores what happens when people are brave enough to forge new relationships and follow their heart.

2015-2016 Season
Type: Drama
Grades: 3 - 8
Performance: 55 minutes
Curriculum connections: Family Relationships, Historical, Literature-Based, Values-Based

The “Lily’s Crossing” performers and stage manager have been delightful to work with. Our audiences are absolutely rapt. The actors have been wonderfully accommodating!

Kris Bartruff, President, Olympia Junior Programs, Lacey, WA

Everyone loved “Lily’s Crossing,” students and teachers. The actors were terrific! Now, our students want the book and we’re going to write it into our 8th grade curriculum map for World War II.

Lisa Josephson, Principal, PS 232Q, Howard Beach, NY

The performance of “Lily’s Crossing” was superb. I cried both times I watched it. The background music really enhanced the emotion of the production.

Mary Ann Kirk, Cultural Arts Director, Murray Parks and Recreation, Murray, UT

How wonderful to see the characters I had dreamed about, worried about, and written about in “Lily’s Crossing” on the stage. I watched audiences of children as entranced by the ArtsPower play as I was. I thank everyone at ArtsPower with full heart and wish them twenty-times-twenty years more to captivate all of us.

Patricia Reilly Giff, Author, “Lily’s Crossing”, Trumbull, CT
Mon, Jan 25, 2016 South Jackson Civic Center
Tullahoma, TN
Tue, Jan 26, 2016 Madison-Morgan Cultural Center
Madison, GA
Wed, Jan 27, 2016 Brooks Center for the Performing Arts
Clemson, SC
Fri, Jan 29, 2016 J.E. Broyhill Civic Center
Lenoir, NC
Tue, Feb 2, 2016 George Hall Auditorium
Ogdensburg, NY
Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Gouverneur Senior High School
Gouverneur, NY
Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Quick Center for the Arts
St. Bonaventure, NY
Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Grand Auditorium
Ellsworth, ME
Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Memorial Middle School
Point Pleasant, NJ
Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Hillside Intermediate School
Bridgewater, NJ
Mon, Feb 22, 2016 Schauer Arts and Activities Center
Hartford, WI
Wed, Feb 24, 2016 Macomb Center for Performing Arts
Clinton Township, MI
Fri, Feb 26, 2016 Stocker Arts Center
Elyria, OH
Tue, Mar 1, 2016 The Theater and Poetry Project
Paterson, NJ
Thu, Mar 3, 2016
Fri, Mar 4, 2016 The F.M. Kirby Center
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Tue, Mar 8, 2016 Capitol Center for the Arts
Concord, NH
Wed, Mar 9, 2016 Colonial Theatre
Keene, NH